Closing Enquiries

An enquiry can be closed when the visitors' questions or concerns have been answered or resolved by agents. When an enquiry is closed, conversations between the visitor and the agent are terminated immediately.

Until you or your visitor closes the enquiry, the chat room where you have your conversations will stay in the Recent Chats of your Workspace - Utility Panel.

Visitor closes the enquiry

When a visitor closes an enquiry, a notification will pop up on your Workspace, telling you that the enquiry has ended.

Click on OK. The enquiry's status will change from Ongoing or Followed-Up to Closed.

2418

The visitor closes the enquiry

 

Staff closes the enquiry

To close an enquiry from your Workspace:

  • Inside a chat room, click on More(...) and then select Close Enquiry. A pop-up message will appear, asking you to confirm the action.
941

Staff closes the Enquiry

 

  • Click on Confirm. The enquiry's status will change from Ongoing or Followed-Up to Closed.
474

Staff closes the enquiry

 

The system closes the enquiry

The system will send the auto close notification when the chat room doesn't have a new chat or email message after the set day and time.

For details on configuring the day and time for sending the auto-close notification, please refer to the section Managing Auto Close Enquiry.

 

How do visitors resume the conversation after that enquiry has been closed?

After staff or the system closes the enquiry, the "Still have questions" button appears in the visitor's chatroom. When the visitor still has questions, they can click on this button, and the enquiry will resume. This button has already been introduced to the chatroom via the Web link or Widget.

The image below shows the button "Still have questions" in the chatroom.

370

The button in the widget chatroom

 

Closed Enquiries Archive

CINNOX archives closed enquiries in the Enquiry Overview. For more details, please refer to this Guide's Enquiry Overview section.