An enquiry can be closed when the visitors' questions or concerns have been answered or resolved by agents. When an enquiry is closed, conversations between the visitor and the agent are terminated immediately.
Until you or your visitor closes the enquiry, the chatroom where you have your conversations will stay in the Recent area in your Utility tab.
Visitor closes the enquiry
When a visitor closes an enquiry, a notification will pop up on your screen, telling you that the enquiry has ended.
Tap Close. The enquiry's status will then change from Ongoing or Followed-Up to Closed.
Staff closes the enquiry
To close an enquiry:
- Tap the X icon on the upper right corner of the chatroom screen. A pop-up message will appear, asking you to confirm the action.
- Tap Close. The enquiry's status will then change from Ongoing or Followed-Up to Closed.
Closed enquiries Archive
CINNOX archives closed enquiries in the Enquiry Overview. For more details, please refer to the Enquiry Overview section of this Guide.
Updated over 1 year ago