Add Staff to an Enquiry Room

CINNOX provides several features that Staff members can use to help each other when serving enquires. One of these features is the Add Staff to an Enquiry Room. You can add other staff to the enquiry room to make a concerted effort when the visitors or customers need additional assistance with their concerns. Enhances the overall experience of the visitor and staff, allowing them to switch the 1-to-1 chat into a group conversation. You can also opt to transfer chat and call enquiry to your team according to your need.

📘

Take Note

  • Adding staff to an enquiry room is supported in Social Enquiries like Whatsapp, LINE, Facebook and WeChat but not in the Email and Virtual Number enquiries.
  • Call and Chat Enquiries through Directory (Tag) and Web Link also supports this feature.
  • The availability of the feature depends on your subscription plan. Please check our Pricing Plan for more details.

👍

The staff (with any role) who picks up the enquiry is called the Owner. The Owner can add staff to join the enquiry conversation to manage and resolve visitor and customer enquiries efficiently and fastly.

 

The Owner add staff to the enquiry room

  • Navigate to your Workspace > the required Enquiry Room > More (...).
  • Click Add Staff among the list option.
18691869
  • On the pop-up window, search the staff name you need to add and tick the checkbox on the left side.
  • Click on Add
18231823

 

  • A system message is sent in the enquiry room when the staff is successfully joined.
18311831

📘

Important Notice

  • The added staff with an admin role is allowed to take over the ongoing enquiry.
    For details about taking over the ongoing enquiry, please refer to the Monitor Chat Enquiry and Take Action section of this Guide.
  • The added staff with no administrative role can merely access Enquiry Information, Device Information and Destination Information.
  • The room type will not be changed after staff is added to the enquiry room.
  • The added staff can view the history of the chat, whether or not current, missed, closed or ongoing, including the call log, files recording and transcripts in the enquiry room.
  • The enquiry information will be updated after the staff is added to the enquiry room.
  • The messages in the enquiry room are viewed by everyone in the enquiry room after staff is added to the enquiry room.

 

  • 1-to-1 Audio/ Video Call
    • Click on Workspace>the required Enquiry Room>Call
    • Select audio call or video call as you require to make a 1-1 audio/video call to the customer or the visitor.
12481248

 

  • To invite all staff in the Enquiry Room to join the call, after the visitor accepts the call, click on Conference Call>Add Enquiry Participants.

  • All participants in the Enquiry room will join this Conference Call.

15011501

 

  • Conference Call
    • Click on Conference Call. All staff in the enquiry room and the visitor start a Conference Call.
10511051

 

The Conference call is indicated on the Chatroom Panel.

10911091

 

The staff joins the enquiry room

Once the Owner adds staff into an Enquiry Room, the toast message and the notification will be shown on the added staff's browser.

  • Click on this toast message or notification to open the Enquiry Room. On the Chatroom Panel, the name of the added staff is indicated to join the chat.
14451445

 

📘

Important Notes

  • The maximum number of participants in the Enquiry Room is 15. The conference call limit is dependent of your existing subscription plan.
  • After the staff is added to the Enquiry Room, the staff name can be shown as a participant in the Enquiry Information.
  • During 1-to-1 calls or conference calls, staff cannot be added or removed. (Adding and removing staff during 1-to-1 chat is allowed.)

 

The Owner removes the staff from the enquiry room

More than two staff in the enquiry room

  • Click on Workspace>the required Enquiry Room>More (...)> Detail Information.
18551855

 

  • Click on Staff List>The Cross next to the staff member you require to remove.
18531853

 

  • Click on Remove. The required staff will be removed from Staff List.
18691869

 

  • The staff is removed from the Staff List.
18591859

 

Two staff in the enquiry room

  • Click on Workspace>the required Enquiry Room>More (...)>Detail Information.
18491849

 

  • Click on Staff List>The Cross next to the staff member you require to remove.
18581858

 

  • Click on Remove. The required staff will be removed from Staff List.
18491849

 

  • The staff is removed from the Staff List. The enquiry room becomes the 1-to-1 enquiry room so that no Staff List is shown in the Enquiry Room.
18521852

 

Enquiry Room's view

Before being removed from the list, the staff is added to the Enquiry Room.

18571857

 

  • When the added staff was removed from the Enquiry Room, a notice pop-ups, asking the added staff to click on OK to confirm the removal.
18571857

 

  • The Enquiry room is not shown after the staff removal.
18591859

 

Non-Enquiry Room's view

  • Before being removed from the list, the Enquiry Room where the staff was added is still shown.
18471847

 

  • When the added staff was removed from the enquiry room, the message pops up to indicate the added staff has been removed from the Enquiry Room.
14961496

 

  • The Enquiry room is not shown after the staff removal.
18591859

 

Transfer Call and Chat Enquiry

CINNOX provides several features that Staff members can use to help one another when serving visitor enquiries. One of these features is the Transfer Enquiry.

You can transfer an ongoing enquiry to another staff member when the visitor or customer needs additional assistance with their concerns.

Ways to transfer an enquiry:

Call Transfer

Please check our detailed guide Transferring Calls on how to do a Call Transfer.

Chat Transfer

Please check our detailed guide Transferring Chat on how to transfer a chat enquiry to another staff staff.

📘

Important Note

  • After the Owner transfers the Call Enquiry to the Other Staff staying in the Enquiry Room, the Owner will leave the Enquiry Room.
  • The staff who answers the transferred call enquiry will become the new enquiry owner. If the staff doesn't answer the transferred call enquiry, the role of enquiry owners is still the original one.

 

Close an enquiry

An enquiry can be closed when the visitors' questions or concerns have been answered or resolved by staff. When an enquiry is closed, conversations between the visitor and the staff are terminated immediately. Until you or your visitor closes the enquiry, the chat room where you have your conversations will stay in the Recent Connections area in your Utility panel.

For details about Closing Enquiry, refer to Closing Enquiries.

 

Leave the Enquiry Room

An enquiry can be left by the staff who realises the Enquiry is well handled by the remaining staff staying in the enquiry room.

The added staff who wants to leave enquiry room

Click on Workspace>the required Enquiry Room>More (...)>Leave Enquiry.

18511851

 

📘

  • The Owner cannot leave the enquiry room until the enquiry is closed.

 

  • Click on Leave. The Enquiry Room disappears in the Workspace.
18591859

 

  • The Enquiry Room disappears in the Workspace.
18571857

Did this page help you?