Space for Internal Group Chat

CINNOX Group Chat

What is Space?

Space is CINNOX's group chat feature that you can use to regularly exchange messages with other Staff members while serving customer enquiries, during meetings, or while occupied with other activities and engagements.

You can create a Public Space, which is open to and searchable by other Staff members, or a by-invitation-only Private Space. You can add up to 500 Staff members in a Space.

 

Creating a Public Space

To create a Public Space:

  • On the Utility tab, tap the New Chat icon located at the top of the screen.
11251125

Creating a new Space

  • On the Staff Contact List that will appear, select the Staff members that you would like to add in your Space then tap Next.
11251125

Selecting Staff members

  • On the New Space screen that will appear, type in the name of your Space. The Space name must be unique, no longer than 60 characters, and without white spaces and/or special characters apart from "_" and "-".
  • Type in the description of your Space, i.e., what it is about. The description should be no longer than 500 characters.
11251125

Setting up a new Space

  • Tap Create.
11251125

Creating a Public Space

The newly-created Public Space will appear in your Recent section. It will also notify the added Staff members that they have joined the said Space.

11251125

 

Creating a Private Space

To create a Private Space:

  • On the Utility tab, tap the New Chat icon located at the top of the screen.
11251125
  • On the Staff Contact List that will appear, select the Staff members that you would like to add in your Space then tap Next.
11251125
  • On the New Space screen that will appear, type in the name of your Space. The Space name must be unique, no longer than 60 characters, and without white spaces and/or special characters apart from "_" and "-".
  • Type in the description of your Space, i.e., what it is about. The description should be no longer than 500 characters.
11251125

Setting up a new Space

  • On Space Setting, tap Private to set the Space to private or by invitation only.
11251125

Selecting the Private Space setting

  • Tap Create.
11251125

Creating a Private Space

The newly-created Private Space will appear with a Locked icon beside its name in your Recent section. It will also notify the added Staff members that they have joined the said Space.

11251125

 

Things to Do Inside a Space

Chat Functions

Below is a summary of the available chat functions you can use inside a CINNOX Space:

  • Send messages to other Staff members inside the Space
  • Use @mention, i.e., use @all or @[Staff member name], to respectively notify all Space members or an individual member about a specific message(s)
  • Copy a posted message
  • Recall a message or file you posted within five minutes
  • Edit a message you posted within five minutes
  • Reply to a specific message within the Space
  • Add quick links or text shortcuts to weblinks and phone numbers
  • Forward a message to any chatroom
  • Image Preview - to Staff chatroom including enquiry room, Space group chat and conference room
  • Link Preview - to any chatroom
  • Share images, videos, documents, and voice messages
12421242

For more information, refer to the following sections in this Guide:

 

Message Status

During chat conversations, the following indicators let you know the status of the messages you sent in the Space group chat:

523523

 

Call Function

A Staff member can launch a conference call from within the Space. CINNOX will then automatically add the other members of the Space in the conference as participants

For more information, refer to the Conference Call section of this Guide.

 

Space Room Information

To view the Space room information:

  • Tap the Space name at the top of the screen.
11251125

As a Space owner/member, you can:

  • View all Space members. Tap Member to open the member list.
11251125
  • Rename the space, update its description, and upload its profile image. Tap the Edit icon to make the changes, then tap Save.
11251125

Changes made in the name, description, and profile image will be reflected in the Space room information.

11251125

Adding Members into Space

As a Space owner/member, you can add members in your Space:

  • Inside a Space, tap the + Member icon.
11251125
  • On the Staff Contact List that will appear, select the Staff member(s) that you would like to add in your Space then tap Invite.
11251125

A message will then state that the members were successfully added, and the names of the new members will be added to the member list. The said Space will also display a system message indicating that the Staff members have joined.

Removing Members from a Space

A. As Space owner, you can remove members from your Private Space.
B. As a Staff administrator, you can remove members from a Public Space.

  • Inside a Space, tap the Space Name at the top of the screen.
  • On the Space room information screen that will appear, tap Member.
  • On the Members list that will appear, find the Staff member you wish to remove then tap the (x) button beside their name. A pop-up message will appear, asking you to confirm the action.
11251125
  • Tap Remove.
11251125

A message will then state that the member was successfully removed from the Space. The said Space will also display a system message indicating that the Staff member has left.

Transferring Space Ownership

A. As Space owner, you can transfer the ownership of your Private Space to another member.
B. As a Staff administrator, you can transfer the ownership of a Public Space to another member.

  • Inside a Space, tap the Space Name at the top of the screen.
  • On the Space room information screen that will appear, tap Transfer Ownership.
11251125
  • On the Members list that will appear, select the Staff member you wish to transfer the Space ownership to then tap Transfer. A pop-up message will appear, asking you to confirm the action.
11251125
  • Tap Transfer.
11251125

The said Space will then display a system message indicating that the Space ownership has been transferred to another Staff member.

Leaving a Space

As a Space owner/member, you can leave and exit from a Space.

  • Inside a Space, tap the Space Name at the top of the screen.
  • On the Space room information screen that will appear, tap Leave Space. A pop-up message will appear, asking you to confirm the action.
11251125
  • Tap Leave. A message will then state that you have successfully left the Space. The said Space will also display a system message indicating that you have left.
11251125

Deleting a Space

A. As Space owner, you can delete your Private/Public Space.
B. As a Staff administrator, you can delete a Public Space.

  • Inside a Space, tap the Space Name at the top of the screen.
  • On the Space room information screen that will appear, tap Delete Space. A pop-up message will appear, asking you to confirm the action.
11251125
  • Tick the checkbox beside I confirm to delete this space then tap Delete.
11251125

A message will then state that Space has been successfully deleted. The said Space will also be deleted and removed from the Recent section of your Utility tab, and other Staff members will no longer have access to it.


Did this page help you?