Add Staff to an Enquiry Room

CINNOX provides several features that Staff members can use to help each other when serving enquires. One of these features is the Add Staff to an Enquiry Room. You can add other staff to the enquiry room to make a concerted effort when the visitors or customers need additional assistance with their concerns. Enhances the overall experience of the visitor and staff, allowing them to switch the 1-to-1 chat into a group conversation. You can also opt to transfer chat and call enquiry to your team according to your need.

📘

Take Note

  • Adding staff to an enquiry room is supported in Social Enquiries like Whatsapp, LINE, Facebook and WeChat but not in the Email and Virtual Number enquiries.
  • Call and Chat Enquiries through Directory (Tag) and Web Link also supports this feature.
  • The availability of the feature depends on your subscription plan. Please check our Pricing Plan for more details.

👍

The staff (with any role) who picks up the enquiry is called the Owner. The Owner can add staff to join the enquiry conversation to manage and resolve visitor and customer enquiries efficiently and fastly.

 

The Owner add staff to the enquiry room

  • Navigate to Enquiry Overview > tap the enquiry where you are required to add staff.
  • Tap the room name at the top of the screen.
11251125

Enquiry Room

 

  • Tap Add Staff on Chat Room Information screen.
11541154

Click on Add Staff

 

  • Search the staff you are required to add.
  • Tick the staff name and tap Add.
11541154

Click on Add

 

  • The system message indicates the staff has been added to the enquiry room.
11251125

The system message

📘

Important Notes

  • The added staff with an admin role is allowed to take over the ongoing enquiry.
    For details about taking over the ongoing enquiry, please refer to the Monitor Chat Enquiry and Take Action section of this Guide.
  • The added staff with no administrative role can merely access Enquiry Information, Device Information and Destination Information.
  • The room type will not be changed after staff is added to the enquiry room.
  • The added staff can view the history of the chat, whether or not current, missed, closed or ongoing, including the call log, files recording and transcripts in the enquiry room.
  • The enquiry information will be updated after the staff is added to the enquiry room.
  • The messages in the enquiry room are viewed by everyone in the enquiry room after staff is added to the enquiry room.

 

1-to-1 Audio/ Video Call

  • Tap the Voice Call icon on the chat room screen.
11251125

Click on Call icon

 

  • Tap Audio call or Video Call. You can make a 1-to-1 audio/video call to the customer or the visitor.
11251125

Click on Audio Call or Video Call

 

  • To add all staff in the Enquiry Room to join the call, after the visitor accepts the call, tap More (...).
11251125

Click on More

 

  • Tap Add Enquiry Participants. All enquiry participants are added to the call.
11251125

Click on Add Enquiry Participants

 

  • All participants in the Enquiry room join this Conference Call.
11251125

All participiants join the Conference Call

 

Conference Call

  • Tap the Voice Call icon on the chat room screen>Conference Call. All participants in the Enquiry room join this Conference Call.
11251125

The Conference Call

📘

Notes

  • The staff to be added to join the chat, 1-to-1 Audio, Video or Conference Call will be notified by the toast message or the system message.
  • The enquiry transfer and call transfer are not allowed during the conference call.
  • After the staff is added to the Enquiry Room, the staff name can be searched in the Staff List of the Chat Room Information.

 

The staff joins the enquiry room

Once the Owner adds staff into an Enquiry Room, the toast message and the notification will be shown on the added staff's browser.

  • Click on this toast message or notification to open the Enquiry Room. On the Chatroom Panel, the name of the added staff is indicated to join the chat.
11251125

Toast message

 

  • The system message indicates the staff joins the enquiry room.
11251125

The system message

 

The Owner removes the staff from the enquiry room

  • Tap the room name at the top of the screen > Staff List on Chat Room Information screen.
11251125

Click on Staff List

 

  • Tap Cross next to the staff member you want to remove from the enquiry room.
11251125

Delete the Staff

 

  • Tap Remove.
11251125

Click on Remove

 

  • The system message indicates that the staff is removed from the Enquiry Room.
11251125

The staff is removed

📘

  • The staff to be added will be notified by the toast message or the system message when they are removed from the enquiry room.
  • If there are only two staff members in the Enquiry Room after staff is removed from the Enquiry Room, there is only one staff remaining in the Enquiry room. Thus, It becomes the 1-to-1 enquiry room so that no Staff List appears in the Enquiry Room.

 

Transfer Call and Chat Enquiry

CINNOX provides several features that Staff members can use to help one another when serving visitor enquiries. One of these features is the Transfer Enquiry.

You can transfer an ongoing enquiry to another Staff member when the visitor or customer needs additional assistance with their concerns.

Ways to transfer an enquiry:

Call Transfer

Please check our detailed guide Transferring Calls on how to do a Call Transfer.

Chat Transfer

Please check our detailed guide Transferring Chat on how to transfer a chat enquiry to another staff.

📘

Important Notices

  • After the Owner transfers the Call Enquiry to the Other Staff staying in the Enquiry Room, the Owner will leave the Enquiry Room.
  • The staff who answers the transferred call enquiry will become the new enquiry owner. If the staff doesn't answer the transferred call enquiry, the role of enquiry owners is still the original.

 

Close an enquiry

An enquiry can be closed when the visitors' questions or concerns have been answered or resolved by staff. When an enquiry is closed, conversations between the visitor and the staff are terminated immediately. Until you or your visitor closes the enquiry, the chat room where you have your conversations will stay in the Recent Connections area in your Utility panel.

For details about Closing Enquiry, refer to Closing Enquiries.

 

Leave an enquiry

An enquiry can be left by the staff who realises the enquiry is well handled by the remaining staff staying in the enquiry room.

📘

  • The Owner cannot leave the enquiry room until the enquiry is closed.

The added staff leaves enquiry room

  • Tap the room name at the top of the screen>Leave Enquiry.
11251125

Click on Leave Enquiry

 

  • Click on Leave to leave the enquiry room. Then the enquiry room disappears in your Workspace.
11251125

Click on Leave


Did this page help you?