Managing Auto Close Enquiry

The Auto close enquiry allows you to streamline your enquiry workflow by automatically closing your handled enquiries that have been inactive for a while. The system sends a notification to your visitor, customer and staff before closing the enquiry. It displays the number of hours or days before the enquiry is closed. By automatically closing the enquiries, your team can focus on enquiries that customers respond to actively.

Configure the setting below to allow the automatic closure of enquiries.

 

Auto Close Enquiry Setting

Enable the Auto Close Enquiry

To enable the Auto Close Enquiry,

  • Log in to your CINNOX Web Dashboard
  • From the navigation menu, go to Administration > Auto Close Enquiry.
  • Click on the Edit button in the General Settings.
  • Enable the Allow the system to auto close handled enquiries.
Enabling the AutocloseEnabling the Autoclose

Enabling the Autoclose

 

Auto Close Chat and Email Enquiry Settings

The system will send the auto close notification when the chat room doesn't have a new message after

  • You must set up the time day, hour or minute in the Chat and Email Enquiry drop-down option to send a chat message or email to notify the customer that the enquiry will be closed.

 

The Agent receives the auto close notification message when the countdown reaches the time mentioned in the timer column.

At the same time, the customer receives the notification message or email in their respective channel from where they sent their enquiry.

Notification - Visitor ViewNotification - Visitor View

Notification - Visitor View

 

The system will close the enquiries when notification has been sent after

  • Next, you will set up the time in the day, hour or minute to send the autoclose enquiry in the Chat and Email Enquiry columns. The customer will receive an email or chat message about the closing of the enquiry. The system will consider the upcoming enquiries from the customer as a new enquiry.

After setting up the timing, click on the Save button.

Timer SettingsTimer Settings

Timer Settings

 

When it reaches the time to auto-close the enquiry by the system, staff will be notified that the enquiry is closed.

AutoClose - Agent ViewAutoClose - Agent View

AutoClose - Agent View

 

The visitor also receives the enquiry closed email or chat message at the same time.

 

📘

Things to Know

  • The timer counts after the last message is sent in the chat room.
  • The Timer starts to recount after a new message is sent or received in the chat room.
  • If a new time is set after an auto close notification has been sent, the enquiry will follow the old setting. Otherwise, enquiries will follow new time settings.
  • Click on the Show Preview and check the default notification messages sent to your customer.

 

Close Inactive Enquiries

Enquiries that have been inactive for a long time can be closed all at once using the Close Inactive Enquiries.

  • Click on the Execute button.
Close Inactive EnquiryClose Inactive Enquiry

Close Inactive Enquiry

  • A confirmation pop-up appears; click on the Confirm button to close the enquiries older than 7 days.
  • The Execute button is displayed as Processing which means the older enquiries are getting closed. This process takes a longer time to complete.
Closing Enquiries under ProgressClosing Enquiries under Progress

Closing Enquiries under Progress

 

📘

Important Note

The Agent and the visitor will not be informed of the enquiry closure when it is closed through the Close Inactive Enquiries process.

 

Disable the Auto Close Enquiry

The agent or admin has the privilege to disable the Auto Close Enquiry anytime.

To disable the Auto Close Enquiry,

  • Log in to your CINNOX Web Dashboard
  • From the navigation menu, go to Administration > Auto Close Enquiry.
  • Click on the Edit button in the General Settings.
  • Disable the Allow the system to auto close handled enquiries.
  • Click on the Save button.
Disable Auto Close EnquiryDisable Auto Close Enquiry

Disable Auto Close Enquiry


Did this page help you?